The new language also shows that users own the photos and content they upload to Facebook. However, users allow Facebook to view this content or even share it with other products such as Messenger or Instagram. What`s also new is a language that says it can take up to 90 days before content disappears completely from its platform after a user removes it. As soon as someone deletes content or their profile itself, Facebook waives their right to view and share that content. But this content may remain on the platform for a limited period of time due to backup copies created by Facebook. And if the user has shared content with others, that content persists until others delete it in the same way. Facebook rewrote its pact with users last April to make it easier for its community to understand.